[Beowulf] CFP: CCGrid2005 (Cardiff, UK)

Cho Li Wang clwang at cs.hku.hk
Fri Oct 8 22:57:52 PDT 2004

                          CLUSTER COMPUTING AND GRID
                               (CCGrid 2005)

                                9-12 May 2005
                                 Cardiff, UK

         IMPORTANT DATE: Paper submission: November 15, 2004


Commodity-based clusters and Grid computing technologies are rapidly
developing, and are key components in the emergence of a novel
service-based fabric for high capability computing. Cluster-powered
Grids not only provide access to cost-effective problem-solving power,
but also promise to enable a more collaborative approach to the use of
distributed resources, and new economic products and services.
CCGrid2005, sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society (final approval
pending), is designed to bring together international leaders who are
pioneering researchers, developers, and users of clusters, networks,
and Grid architectures and applications. The symposium will also serve
as a forum to present the latest work, and highlight related activities
from around the world.  CCGrid2005 is interested in topics including,
but not limited to:

o    Hardware and Software (based on PCs, Workstations,
      SMPs or Supercomputers)
o    Middleware for Clusters and Grids
o    Dynamic Optical Network Architectures for Grid Computing
o    Parallel File Systems, including wide area file systems,
      and Parallel I/O
o    Scheduling and Load Balancing
o    Programming Models, Tools, and Environments
o    Performance Evaluation and Modeling
o    Resource Management and Scheduling
o    Computational, Data, and Information Grid Architectures
      and Systems
o    Grid Economies, Service Architectures, and Resource Exchange
o    Grid-based Problem Solving Environments
o    Scientific, Engineering, and Commercial Grid Applications
o    Portal Computing / Science Portals


Authors are invited to submit papers of not more than 8 pages of double
column text using single spaced 10 point size type on 8.5 x 11 inch
pages, as per IEEE 8.5 x 11 manuscript guidelines, see
http://www.computer.org/cspress/instruct.htm. Authors should submit a
PostScript (level 2) or PDF file that will print on a PostScript
printer.  Paper submission instructions will be placed on this webpage
(http://www.cs.cf.ac.uk/ccgrid2005).  It is expected that the
proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press, USA.


Authors may also submit short papers, of no more than 4 pages,  of
double column text using single spaced 10 point size type on 8.5 x 11
inch pages, as per IEEE 8.5 x 11 manuscript guidelines, see
http://www.computer.org/cspress/instruct.htm. Authors should submit a
PostScript (level 2) or PDF file that will print on a PostScript
printer.  Paper submission instructions will be placed on this webpage

Please contact the Poster's chair -- Dr Yan (Coral) Huang -- if you
have queries. Dr Huang can be reached at: yan.huang at cs.cardiff.ac.uk


Paper Submission    November 15, 2004
Notification        January 10, 2005
Final (Camera Ready)    February 9, 2005


Those wishing to organize workshops, present tutorials on emerging topics
or participate in the industry track are invited to send the following
information to:

Workshops: workshops-ccgrid2005 at cs.cf.ac.uk,
Tutorials: tutorials-ccgrid2005 at cs.cf.ac.uk, or
Industry Track: industrytrack-ccgrid2005 at cs.cf.ac.uk.


Honorary Chair

Tony Hey, EPSRC, UK

Conference Chairs

David W. Walker, Cardiff University, UK
Carl Kesselman, USC/ISI, US

Programme Committee Chair

Omer F. Rana, Cardiff University, UK

Programme Committee Vice-Chairs

Jack Dongarra, University of Tenneesee, US
Luc Moreau, University of Southampton, UK
Sven Graupner, HP Labs, US
Peter Sloot, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Craig Lee, The Aerospace Corporation, US

Publications Chair

Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne, Australia

Workshops Chair

Craig Lee, Aerospace Corporation, US

Publicity Chairs

Vladimir Getov, University of Westminster, UK (Europe)
Marcin Paprzycki, Oaklahoma State University, US (Europe)
C. L. Wang, University of Hong Kong (Asia Pacific)
Ken Hawick, Massey University, New Zealand (Asia Pacific)
Manish Parashar, Rutgers University, US (America)

Tutorials Chair

Michael Gerndt, TU Munich, Germany

Industry Track Chair

Alistair Dunlop, OMII, UK

Exhibits Chair

Steven Newhouse, OMII, UK

Posters Chair

Yan Huang, Cardiff University, UK

Finance Chair

John Oliver, Welsh eScience Centre, UK

Registration Chair

Tracey Lavis, Cardiff University, UK

Local Arrangements Chair

Linda Wilson, Welsh eScience Centre, UK


Seif Haridi, KTH Stockholm, Sweden
Bruno Schulze, Laboratsrio Nacional de Computagco Cientmfica, Brazil
David Abramson, Monash University, Australia
Steven Willmott, Universitat Polithcnica de Catalunya, Spain
Xian-He Sun, Illinois Institute of Technology, US
Yun-Heh (Jessica) Chen-Burger, University of Edinburgh, UK
Thilo Kielmann, Vrije Universiteit, The Netherlands
Brian Matthews, RAL/CCLRC and Oxford Brookes University, UK
Maozhen Li, Brunel University, UK
Greg Astfalk, HP Labs, US
Marty Humphrey, University of Virginia, US
Geoffrey Fox, University of Indiana, US
Martin Berzins, University of Leeds, UK
Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Giovanni Chiola, Universita' di Genova, Italy
Domenico Talia, Universita' della Calabria/ICAR-CNR, Italy
Josi Cunha, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Ron Perrott, Queens University Belfast, UK
Ewa Deelman, ISI/USC, US
Stephen Jarvis, Warwick University, UK
Niclas Andersson, Linkvping University, Sweden
Putchong Uthayopas, Kasetsart University, Thailand
John Morrison, University College Cork, Ireland
Stephen Scott, Oak Ridge National Lab, US
Luciano Serafini, ITC-IRST, Italy
David A. Bader, University of New Mexico, US
Mark Baker, University of Portsmouth, UK
Emilio Luque, Universitat Autrnoma de Barcelona, Spain
Akhil Sahai, HP Labs, US
Gregor von Laszewski, Argonne National Lab, US
Fethi Rabhi, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
Fabrizio Petrini, Los Alamos National Lab, US
Kate Keahey, Argonne National Lab, US
Sergei Gorlatch, Universitdt M|nster, Germany
Brian Tierney, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab, US
Rauf Izmailov, NEC Labs, US
Stephen J. Turner, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Savas Parastatidis, University of Newcastle, UK
Elias Houstis, University of Thessaly, Greece -- and Purdue University, US
Karl Aberer, EPFL, Switzerland
Rolf Hempel, DLR, Germany
Anne Elster, NTNU, Norway
Artur Andrzejak, Zuse Institute Berlin, Germany
Jennifer Schopf, Argonne National Laboratory, US
John Gurd, University of Manchester, UK
Domenico Laforenza, ISTI/CNR, Italy
Wolfgang Rehm, TU Chemnitz, Germany
Gabriel Antoniu, IRISA, France

More information about the Beowulf mailing list