[Beowulf] [hpc-announce] CFP: 24th International Conference on Supercomputing (ICS'10) - 4 weeks remaining

Darren djk at lanl.gov
Mon Dec 14 06:48:20 PST 2009

[Please accept our apologies if you have received this announcement 
multiple times]


            CALL FOR PAPERS - Submission deadline in 4 weeks

         24th International Conference on Supercomputing (ICS'10)

                            June 1-4, 2010

         Epochal Tsukuba (Tsukuba International Congress Center)
                            Tsukuba, Japan

                        Sponsored by ACM/SIGARCH


ICS is the premier international forum for the presentation of
research results in high-performance computing systems. In 2010 the
conference will be held at the Epochal Tsukuba (Tsukuba International
Congress Center) in Tsukuba City, the largest high-tech and academic
city in Japan.

Papers are solicited on all aspects of research, development, and
application of high-performance experimental and commercial systems.
Special emphasis will be given to work that leads to better
understanding of the implications of the new era of million-scale
parallelism and Exa-scale performance; including (but not limited to):

* Computationally challenging scientific and commercial applications:
studies and experiences to exploit ultra large scale parallelism, a
large number of accelerators, and/or cloud computing paradigm.

* High-performance computational and programming models: studies and
proposals of new models, paradigms and languages for scalable
application development, seamless exploitation of accelerators, and
grid/cloud computing.

* Architecture and hardware aspects: processor, accelerator, memory,
interconnection network, storage and I/O architecture to make future
systems scalable, reliable and power efficient.

* Software aspects: compilers and runtime systems, programming and
development tools, middleware and operating systems to enable us to
scale applications and systems easily, efficiently and reliably.

* Performance evaluation studies and theoretical underpinnings of any
of the above topics, especially those giving us perspective toward
future generation high-performance computing.

* Large scale installations in the Petaflop era: design, scaling,
power, and reliability, including case studies and experience reports,
to show the baselines for future systems.

In order to encourage open discussion on future directions, the
program committee will provide higher priority for papers that present
highly innovative and challenging ideas.

Papers should not exceed 6,000 words, and should be submitted
electronically, in PDF format using the ICS'10 submission web
site. Submissions should be blind.  The review process will include a
rebuttal period. Please refer to the ICS'10 web site for detailed

Workshop and tutorial proposals are also be solicited and due by
January 18, 2010.  For further information and future updates, refer
to the ICS'10 web site at http://www.ics-conference.org or contact the
General Chair (ics10-chair at hpcs.cs.tsukuba.ac.jp) or Program Co-Chairs
(ics10-chairs at ac.upc.edu).

Important Dates
Abstract submission:  January 11, 2010
Paper submission:     January 18, 2010
Author notification:  March 22, 2010
Final papers:         April 15, 2010

For more information, please visit the conference web site at

[ICS 2010 Committee Members]
    Taisuke Boku, U. Tsukuba
    Hiroshi Nakashima, Kyoto U.
    Avi Mendelson, Microsoft
    Kazuki Joe, Nara Women's U.
    Osamu Tatebe, U. Tsukuba
    Darren Kerbyson, LANL
    Hironori Nakajo, Tokyo U. Agric. & Tech.
    Serge Petiton, CNRS/LIFL
    Koji Inoue, Kyushu U.
    Masahiro Goshima, U. Tokyo
    Eduard Ayguade, BSC/UPC
    Alex Ramirez, BSC/UPC
    Daisuke Takahashi, U. Tsukuba

    Jung Ho Ahn, Seoul NU.
    Eduard Ayguade, BSC/UPC
    Carl Beckmann, Intel
    Muli Ben-Yehuda, IBM
    Gianfranco Bilardi, U. Padova
    Greg Byrd, NCSU
    Franck Cappello, INRIA/UIUC
    Marcelo Cintra, U. Edinburgh
    Luiz De Rose, Cray
    Bronis De Supinski, LLNL/CASC
    Jack Dongarra, UTenn/ORNL
    Eitan Frachtenberg, Facebook
    Kyle Gallivan, FSU
    Stratis Gallopoulos, ,U. Patras
    Milind Girkar, Intel
    Bill Gropp, UIUC
    Mike Heroux, SNL
    Adolfy Hoisie, LANL
    Koh Hotta, Fujitsu
    Yutaka Ishikawa, U. Tokyo
    Takeshi Iwashita, Kyoto U.
    Kazuki Joe, Nara Woman's U.
    Hironori Kasahara, U. Waseda
    Arun Kejariwal, Yahoo
    Darren Kerbyson, LANL
    Moe Khaleel, PNNL
    Bill Kramer, NCSA
    Andrew Lewis, Griffith U.
    Jose Moreira, IBM
    Walid Najjar, U.C. Riverside
    Kengo Nakajima, U. Tokyo
    Hironori Nakajo, Tokyo U. Agric. & Tech.
    Hiroshi Nakamura, U. Tokyo
    Toshio Nakatani, IBM Research Tokyo
    Michael O'Boyle, U. Edinburgh
    Lenny Oliker, LBNL
    Theodore Papatheodoro, U. Patras
    Miquel Pericas, BSC
    Keshav Pingali, U. Texas
    Depei Qian, Beihang U.
    Alex Ramirez, BSC/UPC
    Valentina Salapura, IBM
    Mitsuhisa Sato, U. Tsukuba
    John Shalf, LBNL
    Takeshi Shimizu, Fujitsu
    Joshua Simons, Sun Microsystems
    Shinji Sumimoto, Fujitsu
    Makoto Taiji, Riken
    Toshikazu Takada, Riken
    Daisuke Takahashi, U. Tsukuba
    Guangming Tan, ICT
    Osamu Tatebe, U. Tsukuba
    Kenjiro Taura, U. Tokyo
    Rajeev Thakur, ANL
    Rong Tian, NCIC
    Robert Van Engelen, FSU
    Harry Wijshoff, Leiden
    Mitsuo Yokokawa, Riken
    Ayal Zaks, IBM
    Yunquan Zhang, ISCAS

More information about the Beowulf mailing list