[Beowulf] extension of OTM 07 Deadlines...

zahir @RMIT CS zahirt at cs.rmit.edu.au
Tue Jun 19 00:34:30 PDT 2007

Dear colleagues,

Our apologies if you have received a similar message more than once.

We just wanted to let you know that the deadlines of the OTM 07  
Federated Conferences (involving DOA, CoopIS, ODBASE, ODBASE, IS and  
GADA international conferences) have been extended.

The new deadlines are
           Abstract submission:     21st June, 2007
           Paper submission:        27th June, 2007

For any information, please consult the following URL


Zahir & Robert
OTM 2007 General Co-Chairs

                             OTM 2007 Federated Conferences - Call  
For Papers

                                           November 25 - November 30,  
                                                Vilamoura, Algarve,  


"OnTheMove (OTM) to Meaningful Internet Systems and Ubiquitous  
Computing" co-locates five successful related and complementary  
- International Symposium on Distributed Objects and Applications  
- International Conference on Ontologies, Databases and Applications  
of Semantics (ODBASE'07)
- International Conference on Cooperative Information Systems  
- International Symposium on Grid computing, high-performAnce and  
Distributed Applications (GADA'07)
- International Symposium on Information Security (IS'07)

Each conference covers multiple research vectors, viz. theory (e.g.  
underlying formalisms), conceptual (e.g. technical designs and  
conceptual solutions) and applications (e.g. case studies and  
industrial best practices). All five conferences share the scientific  
study of the distributed, conceptual and ubiquitous aspects of modern  
computing systems, and share the resulting application-pull created  
by the WWW.


- Abstract Submission Deadline June 21, 2007
- Paper Submission Deadline June 27, 2007
- Acceptance Notification August 22, 2007
- Camera Ready Due September 10, 2007
- Registration Due September 10, 2007
- OTM Conferences November 25 - 30, 2007

CoopIS PC Co-Chairs (coopis2007 at cs.rmit.edu.au)
- Francisco Curbera, IBM, USA
- Frank Leymann, Francisco Curbera, Germany
- Mathias Weske, University of Potsdam, Germany

DOA PC Co-Chairs (doa2007 at cs.rmit.edu.au)
- Pascal Felber, Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland
- Aad van Moorsel, Newcastle University, UK
- Calton Pu, Georgia Tech, USA

ODBASE PC Co-Chairs (odbase2007 at cs.rmit.edu.au)
- Tharam Dillion, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
- Michele Missikoff, CNR, Italy
- Steffen Staab, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany

GADA PC Co-Chairs (gada2007 at cs.rmit.edu.au)
- Pilar Herrero, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
- Daniel Katz, Louisiana State University and Jet Propulsion  
Laboratory, USA
- María S. Pérez, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
- Domenico Talia, Universitá della Callabria, Italy

IS PC Co-Chairs (is2007 at cs.rmit.edu.au)
- Mário M. Freire, University of Beira Interior, Portugal
- Simão Melo de Sousa, University of Beira Interior, Portugal
- Vitor Santos, Microsoft, Portugal
- Jong Hyuk Park, Hanwha S&C Co. Ltd., Korea

More information about the Beowulf mailing list