[Beowulf] CFP: ICCNMC'05

srg-admin srgadmin at cs.hku.hk
Mon Dec 20 16:13:48 PST 2004

Call for Papers

2005 International Conference on Computer Networks and Mobile Computing 
Zhangjiajie, China, August 2-4, 2005

Sponsored by:
China Computer Federation
Co-Sponsored by
IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Distributed Processing
In cooperation with
IEEE Computer Society Beijing Center
Hunan Computer Society
The conference provides a forum for engineers and scientists in
academia, industry and government to present their latest research
findings in the field of computer networks and mobile computing.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Network architecture             Protocol design and analysis
Mobile computing                 Routing and scheduling
Congestion management/QoS        Admission control
Internet and web applications    Multimedia systems
Network security and privacy     Optical networks

Paper Submission
Form of Manuscript: Not to exceed 20 double-spaced, 8.5 x 11-inch
pages (including figures, tables and references) in 10-12 point font.
Number each page. Include an abstract, keywords, the technical area(s)
most relevant to your paper, and the corresponding author's e-mail address.
Electronic Submission: Web-based submissions are required.
Please see the conference web page for details.
Papers should be sent to jianjun_bai at 163.net

Important Dates
Feb. 26,    2005    Submission Deadline
April 10,   2005    Author Notification
May 10,     2005    Final Manuscript Due

Organizing & Program Committee

Honorary Chair
Ming T. (Mike) Liu, Ohio State Univ., USA

General Co-Chairs
Chita Das, Pennsylvania State Univ., USA
Hequan Wu, Chinese Academy of Engineering, China

Program Co-Chairs
Xicheng Lu, National Univ. of Defense Tech, China
Wei Zhao, Texas A&M Univ., USA

Program Vice-Chairs
Bo Li, Hong Kong Univ. of Science & Tech., China
Jinshu Su, National Univ. of Defense Tech., China
Jie Wu, Florida Atlantic Univ., USA

Program Committee Members
Giuseppe Anastasi, Univ. of Pisa, Italy
Guohong Cao, Pennsylvania State Univ., USA
Jianer Chen, Texas A&M Univ., USA
Sajal K. Das, The Univ. of Texas at Arlington, USA
Alois Ferscha, Univ. of Linz, Austria
Chuanshan Gao, Fudan Univ., China
Zhenghu Gong, National Univ. of Defense Tech., China
Weijia Jia, Hong Kong City Univ., China
Jie Li, Univ. of Tskuba, Japan
Xiaoming Li, Peking Univ., China
Prasant Mohapatra, Univ. of California at Davis, USA
Stephan Olariu, Old Dominion Univ., USA
Depei Qian, Xi'an Jiaotong Univ., China
Hualin Qian, Chinese Academy of Science, China
Mukesh Singhal, Univ. of Kentucky, USA
Bala Srinivasan, Monash Univ., Australia
Ivan Stojmenovic, Univ. of Ottawa, Canada
Chengzheng Sun, Griffith Univ., Australia
Jianping Wu, Tsinghua Univ., China
Li Xiao, Michgan State Univ., USA
Yuanyuan Yang, State Univ. of N. Y. at Stony Brook, USA

Steering Committee Chair
Benjamin W. Wah, Univ. of Illinois, USA

Publication Chair
Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ., China

Publicity Chair
Cho-Li Wang, Univ. of Hong Kong, China

Award Chair
Wenhua Dou, National Univ. of Defense Tech., China

Organizing Chair
Ming Xu, National Univ. of Defense Tech., China

IEEE Beijing Section, Director
Zhiwei Xu, Chinese Academy of Science, China

Note: The Proceedings will be published by Springer's Lecture Notes in 
Computer Science Series

More information about the Beowulf mailing list